Starting Fresh

I’m FINALLY feeling better today. I had to be put on a third round of antibiotics and another week of prednisone, but I’m not feeling like an elephant is sitting on my chest anymore. That is certainly a step in the right direction 🙂

I was flipping through an old O magazine last night as I did a nebulizer treatment and I was reading about books that matter to Yoko Ono. One of the books looked pretty interesting so I looked it up on Amazon. 50 Secrets of the World’s Longest Living People by Sally Beare. Similar to the books I’ve been reading by Michael Pollan, it seems that a drastic change in my diet could be the best thing for my immediate health and a brighter future.

I started reading it last night on my Kindle and although some of it seems like simple advice, it’s still advice I need to hear and heed. The long living Okinawans say, “Food and medicine from the same source.” The idea that changing my diet might prevent me from having to go through this hellish illness again, is worth a shot.

So I will be finishing my reading and research this 21 day period and start implementing some of this lifestyle changes this month. I intend to reformat my diet completely before my birthday in May. I found a great groupon today for a door to door organic food delivery service and I think that is a good place to start. A fresh start!

Leave a Reply

Post Calendar

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Blog Categories

